The Blogger Recognition Award.

wp-1462816184678.jpeg

 

damn damn damn damn damn

okay okay deep breaths.

THANK YOU reethuravi  and mysterydatewithabook for nominating me for this beautiful award. ❤

Anyway, I won’t talk much.

Let’s come to the boring part.

THE RULES:

*Write a post to show your award
*Give a brief story of how your blog started
*Give two advice to new bloggers
*Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
*Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

HOW MY BLOG STARTED?

One rainy night, I was propped up on my bed reading The Fault in our Stars for the millionth time, when I remembered how much I loved writing. So I opened up my computer and started royalttie. And I named it royalttie because I’m ROYAL. And now I’m on a journey to become a world sensation.

 

 

Do you actually believe all that?

No. I was just kidding. Let me tell you the real story.

I love writing, that’s no secret.

I started this blog for several reasons:

  1. I love writing (said it again)
  2. I love the idea of blogs, to own something in which you can lay out your thoughts
  3. I wanted a space where I can be me and get out of the loneliness I was going through
  4. Pizza was over in the fridge, so I was bored
  5. Also, after I read The Fault in our Stars (for the millionth time), I fear oblivion
  6. I love motivating and making people happy and blah blah. No really
  7. boredom

And the name royalttie, I really liked Chris Brown’s album, ROYALTY. I’m not kidding, abort.

 

Apparently, I have to give you kids ‘advice’.

I don’t like to label it as advice but rather let me talk to you kids about what I learnt about blogging though I’m still a baby.

  1. Be real. Don’t try to copy others. Don’t try to sound like others. Don’t try to make your blog like someone else’s. Yes, there are millions of super rad bloggers, and their blog design is on point, but you are just starting. You are talented enough to be real and original in your blog. The reason you want to start writing a blog is to lay out the actual stuff going on in your mind. You don’t need someone else to do that for you. Don’t follow any silly format to be ‘official’ through your posts, be real, use slang. It’s your blog. It’s for you.

2. Don’t aim for likes, subscribers. Yup. Don’t ALWAYS look out for those, okay? Yes, you should aim for a number of subscribers to communicate your words, but it doesn’t matter if you don’t get likes or subscribers. Remember, quality over quantity. Even if you reach out to just ONE person in this huge world, you should be happy. Think about it, ‘kay?

I NOMINATE:

Anyone who wants to do it 🙂

Love love love love,

ruchitaa

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award.

Leave a Reply

